Alo alo!

Alo street art, London

Hailing from Italy but now based in London – street artist Alo has been very active in the Shoreditch area in the last year.

Alo street art, Hackney Wick, London

Alo Street Art in Shoreditch, London

His style is very abstract and geometric featuring strong lines, blocks of (primary) colour and more importantly text replacing organs or objects!

“I usually start without any ideas, maybe just a hint of what I’m going to make. The picture emerges in a way I didn’t think about.” – Alo.

Alo Street Art in Shoreditch, London

Alo Street Art in Shoreditch, London

Each piece gives the impression of being a paste-up whereas a lot of the time they are created on site usually over some old posters or other covering on the surfaces! It really is a rather unique look and I have spotted many along my travels in London.

Alo is also known as Aristide Loria and has a blog at http://alostreetart.blogspot.co.uk

“I’ve always been drawn to those outside society. Myself, I feel I belong most to this side of mankind. I think the criteria people use to make this distinction is deeply wrong.” – Alo.

Alo Street Art in Shoreditch, London

Alo Street Art in Shoreditch, London

Graffiti and street art in Shoreditch

Leave a Reply

